OUR STAFF

Get to Know Our Staff Team

 
IMG_4142.jpg
 

Pastoral Lead Team

C4 Church runs with a Pastoral Lead Team (PLT).
The PLT model allows for the individual strengths and giftings of our senior pastors to be maximized.

 
c4-leadership-jon-thompson-02.jpg

Jon Thompson

Preaching & Vision Pastor

Master of Theological Studies, Tyndale Seminary
Doctorate of Missiology, Fuller Theological Seminary

Jon joined C4 Church as a teenager after returning to Canada from his childhood years in Ecuador as the only child of missionary parents. He was hired on as the C4 Youth Pastor before assuming his current role on the Pastoral Lead Team.

When not immersed in leadership, prayer, and theology textbooks, Jon’s most important roles include husband to his wife Joanna and father to three kids - Hannah, Emma, and Noah. As a family they are fond of great Thai food, strong coffee, the latest technology gadgets, trips to the East Coast, concerts, and Netflix.

 
c4-leadership-dave-adams-02.jpg

Dave Adams

Lead Pastor

Commerce & Economics, University of Toronto
Master of Theological Studies, Tyndale Seminary

Being called into ministry after operating in the business world, Dave joined the Pastoral Lead Team in 2008. He is responsible for the implementation of everything that moves us towards our shared vision.

Dave is husband to his wife Jen and together they have four married kids and three grandchildren. When not in ministry, you can find Dave on the golf course or soccer fields, like a true Irishman.

 
 

Our Directors

 
c4-staff-deb-earley-03.jpg

Deborah Earley
Director of Human Resources
dearley@c4church.com

c4-staff-joanna-la-fleur-01.jpg

Joanna la Fleur
Director of Communications
jlafleur@c4church.com

c4-staff-tyler-wells-01.jpg

Tyler Wells
Director of Ministry Operations
twells@c4church.com

 
 
dbbackground000.jpg
 

Our Pastors

 

Chris Vacher
Pastor of Sites & Services

lorie.jpg

Lorie Hartshorn
Pastor of Adult Ministries

mark.jpg

Mark Strickland
Pastor of Family Ministries

merry.jpg

Dr. Merry C. Lin
Congregational Care Pastor

 
mat.jpg

Mat Crisp
Bowmanville Site Pastor

joel.jpg

Joel Penney
Port Perry Site Pastor

jervis.jpg

Jervis Djokoto
Young Adults Pastor

gerry.jpg

Gerry Bell
Associate Care Pastor

 
angela.jpg

Angela Mason
Pastor of Local & Global Engagement

brent.jpg

Brent Baggett
Associate Kids Pastor

rob.jpg

Rob Tyo
Youth Pastor

anne.jpg

Anne Cretney
Associate Youth Pastor

 
c4-staff-beth-graf-01.jpg

Beth Graf
Ministry Health Pastor

 
 
 
 
The-Plan--44.jpg
 

Staff Directory

(905) 686-4450 • hello@c4church.com 


Adult Ministries

Lorie Hartshorn
Adult Ministries Pastor

x 6662
lhartshorn@c4church.com

Angela Mason
Pastor of Local & Global Engagement

x 6659
amason@c4church.com

Merry Lin
Care Pastor

x 6656
mlin@c4church.com

Gerry Bell
Associate Care Pastor

x 6658
gbell@c4church.com

Jake Dennett
Pastoral Care Administrator

x 6650
jdennett@c4church.com

Nathalie Wylie
Prayer Coordinator

x 6655
nwylie@c4church.com

Necole James
Adult Ministries Coordinator

njames@c4church.com

Robin Djokoto
Connections Coordinator

rdjokoto@c4church.com


Family Ministries

Mark Strickland
Family Ministries Pastor

x 6675
mstrickland@c4church.com

Brent Baggett
Associate Kids Pastor

x 6668
bbaggett@c4church.com

Rob Tyo
Youth Pastor

x 6667
rtyo@c4church.com

Anne Cretney
Associate Youth Pastor

x 6664
acretney@c4church.com

Tanya Wadden
C4 Kids Central Coordinator

x 6665
twadden@c4church.com

Lauralee Loback
Port Perry C4 Kids Coordinator

lloback@c4church.com

Jenn Baggley
Bowmanville C4 Kids Coordinator

jbaggley@c4church.com

Joanna Moss
Port Perry Youth Coordinator

jmoss@c4church.com


Sites & Services

Chris Vacher
Sites & Services Pastor

x 6740
cvacher@c4church.com

Joel Penney
Port Perry Site Pastor

x 6670
jpenney@c4church.com

Mat Crisp
Bowmanville Site Pastor

x 6741
mcrisp@c4church.com

Jervis Djokoto
Young Adults Pastor

x 6673
jdjokoto@c4church.com

Trevor Robert
Worship Director

x 6672
trobert@c4church.com

Colin Richards
Ajax Production Coordinator

crichards@c4church.com

Tim St. Pierre
Port Perry Production Coordinator

tstpierre@c4church.com

Caleb Cabral
Bowmanville Production Coordinator

ccabral@c4church.com


Ministry Support Staff

Deborah Earley
Director of Human Resources

x 6674
dearley@c4church.com

Beth Graf
Ministry Health Pastor

x 6657
bgraf@c4church.com

Joanna la Fleur
Director of Communications

x 6676
jlafleur@c4church.com

Tyler Wells
Director of Ministry Operations

x 6677
twells@c4church.com

Lindsay Gentles
Accounting

x 6652
lgentles@c4church.com

Denise Camilleri
Events and Database

x 6653
dcamilleri@c4church.com

Tony Crasto
Facilities Manager

x 6654
tcrasto@c4church.com


Pastoral Lead Team

Jon Thompson
Preaching & Vision Pastor

jthompson@c4church.com

Dave Adams
Lead Pastor

dadams@c4church.com

Cathy Dienesch
Executive Assistant

x 6666
cdienesch@c4church.com


Board of Directors

Peter Lin
Chair

plin@c4church.com

Peter Burns
Vice-Chair

pburns@c4church.com

Stu Baxter
Board Member

sbaxter@c4church.com

Ryan Fletcher
Board Member

rfletcher@c4church.com

John Knox
Board Member

jknox@c4church.com

Dave Norton
Board Member

dnorton@c4church.com